COVID-19 Update: To see how we’re preparing for your visit, and to ensure your health and safety while you’re here, please view our Operational Plan


by | Jul 16, 2019 | Summer 2019

It’s said good things come to those who wait, and it did in spades for both ERX Motor Park and Elk River’s own Andrew Carlson when the Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League wrapped up a record-breaking day of racing. For Carlson, who had to endure some tough luck the day prior, victory was sweet and fans were sent home smiling as he topped the field for his first career PRO 4 win. To get atop the podium he had to beat the father-son duo of Johnny and CJ Greaves, arguably the fastest short course off-road racers in North America.

For ERX, day two of the Fourth Annual ERX Off-Road National welcomed a record-setting crowd and some highly competitive racing from start to finish. The huge turnout of fans was equaled by campers, vendors and racers, sending a clear message to the entire off-road racing community — the ERX Off-Road National is a must-attend event.

Carlson wasn’t alone when it came to giving fans their money’s worth. Kyle Kleiman and Cory Winner banged doors, fenders and virtually every other body panel in PRO 2; CJ Greaves made an incredible thread the needle pass in PRO Stock SXS for the win; Kyle Chaney and Jimmy Henderson went one-two in PRO Modified SXS; and a pair of west coast kids named Christopher Polvoorde and Ryan Beat laid down the law in what was one of the fiercest PRO Lite battles in years.

Still, no one was more excited than the ERX staff. The event exceeded expectations. Everyone at ERX would like to thank the racers, vendors, sponsors, race officials, volunteers and especially the fans for an incredible two days. Spread the word and we hope to see you back again next year!

ERX Off-Road National Day 2 Official Results

PRO Lite Truck: 1-Christopher Polvoorde; 2-Ryan Beat; 3-Cody Kleiman
PRO Stock SXS: 1-CJ Greaves; 2-Zachary Zakoski; 3-Kyle Greaves
PRO Modified SXS: 1-Kyle Chaney; 2-Jimmy Henderson; 3-Rodney VanEperen
PRO 2 Truck: 1-Kyle Kleiman; 2-Cory Winner; 3-Andrew Carlson
PRO 4 Truck: 1-Andrew Carlson; 2-CJ Greaves; 3-Johnny Greaves